Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

REMA MAC Help

chrismccallum

REIN Member
Hi,

I am fairly new to Macs, and yet I love the layout. I just purchased REMA, and am about to download it. I do not understand all of the jargon at all, and am confused as to what to do. Even going to the wine site is a bit misleading. I am anxious to get going, but am unaware of what version, etc to use.

I need some help. Anyone have anytime for a chat? I am using an IMac, OSX, Version 10.5.4 It`s a 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo. Again, unclear what that exactly means, but that`s what I have.

I don`t want to appear too stunned to even use this program, but man, I can`t make head or tail out of the instructions. Help?

- Chris

GarthChapman

Registered
Hi Chris,

I`m not sure if you are asking about Mac info regarding `Wine` or about downloading and installing REMA, so below I have copied from other threads the instructions on downloading and installing REMA. Also you can read through the other threads in this forum and also check out the REMA FAQ forum. If you have any further questions regarding REMA just send me an email at [email protected] and we`ll get you going.

If you are asking about Mac issues check the thread titled `REMA for Macs` in this forum (about halfwaydoen the page of threads).

Instructions:
To download REMA go to www.remacanada.ca and click on the Login & Downloads link at the top right corner of our home page.

If you are already registered on our REMA website then just enter your Username and Password and you will be taken to the Downloads page.

If it is your first time downloading REMA, click on `Register`. Complete the form and our automated system will immediately email you a confirmation link and a temporary password. Click on that link and you will be taken to the Downloads page at www.remacanada.ca where you will login and download REMA.