Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

You don`t have to be older to be an Investor.

pvilay

Registered
Hello everyone,

My name is Paul and i`m a resident of Edmonton. I"ve been a REIN member for two years now and I owe much of my success to the REIN team.

I graduated at NAIT with my 4 year Bachelor`s of Applied System Technology Degree(IT) two years ago. However, during that time I was in a serious relationship and I had an epiphany after I graduated. I did not want to have a career in IT, and I guess not ever having a boss had a little to do with it
style_emoticons
. I wanted to achieve financial freedom and success and help my family and friends to do the same.

I began to read a lot of self-help books to discover myself and to build a strong foundation for success when i heard about real estate investing. This, in-turn, led me straight to REIN. In the ways of " The Secret" or the " The Laws of attraction", know what you want, ask for it, and be ready to receive it (see the opportunity). REIN was my opportunity to help my friends and family achieve financial success and freedom.

This may be a small amount for some, but after I graduated from school I was $30,000 in debt and didn`t have that great of credit. In a three month period after graduation, I studied Quickstart and bought my first home. I sold it a year later and paid off my debt, and I`m still investing. I went from having a networth of -$30,000 to $130,000 in two years and I think its incredible for this, now, 25 year old. So i`m here to share my thoughts and views of real estate investing from a younger perspective. You dont have to be "old" to invest in Real Estate, in-fact I can`t think of any excuses that should stop you from investing. Therefore, I`d like to be an example and help other young investors with their road to success as well.