Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Investment Proposal: Good or Bad Idea?

Trizzy

Registered
Hi there,

My name is Tristan, and I am a first time poster. I have been frequenting these forums for a few months now. I have been intrigued by the proposition of investing in real estate for quite some time, and it seems now would be the most advantageous time to invest. I`m currently reading The Canadian Landlord`s Guide, and intend to purchase Don Campbell`s book in the near future. I am always looking to further my knowledge within this field.

I have several questions to ask myself and others in this particular field before I commit to buying anything. I have a few different routes I am hypothesizing - a few of which I am uncertain of their likelihood of success. This is where I need council.

But first, some information on my position and what I expect to achieve.

I am 23, I have a modest full-time income, with the hopes of owning my own home and managing several income properties. I eventually intend to be an entrepreneurial home inspector, obtain Registered Home Inspector status and strengthen my position within the real estate market. I currently do not own a primary residence, as I am still living at home. My credit is meager, but all my bills are paid on time.