Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

London Ontario

RELover

Inspired Forum Member
REIN Member
Has anyone invested in London Ontario?
There isn't much talk of London.

Is that a good place for cash flow + decent appreciation compared to say Hamilton or Kitchener/Waterloo?

If yes, why is it a better investment?

DanW

Registered
All of my properties are in London, Ontario. I have student houses at Fanshawe College. In London the cash flow is better than those cities listed above. However, I would say all things considered Hamilton would probably be best out of those choices as far as appreciation is concerned. I am no expert though. I prefer cash flow, but my next move could be Hamilton, but I am also still looking for deals in London.
London is having great appreciation right now as well. So it is a tough choice.

RELover

Inspired Forum Member
REIN Member
How is it dealing with students?
With students there would be a lot of turnover but better cash flow vs doing long-term rentals?

What is your experience?

Also, what kind of appreciation are we seeing in London currently? (Couldn't find online).

Have you seen much rent increase in the last few years in London?

DanW

Registered
Students are great, but landlords get chewed up by students if you are not on top of your business or do not have the temperament.