Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

New Member - What event should I attend first?

micdim

New Forum Member
Hi everyone,

I'm excited to have Joined REIN. I'm also very new to Investing in Real Estate, so I'll have to start from the beginning.
My question is what event should I attend first to get me started, ACRE Live, Real Estate Investing For You Future (Tomorrow in Mississauga), or an Investment Strategy Workshop?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thank you,
Micdim

Matt Crowley

REIN Member
If you have already joined start by attending the one that comes first! If you are new to investing all of these courses have value. The content for REIN is always geared to the new investor

GaryW

Registered
ACRE Live would be a great choice, as it starts from the real beginning "Economic Fundamental Research" and continues on in order of each required step to buy an investment. You will probably be overwhelmed, but at least you get to take all points home with you in ACRE binder.
ACRE now has breakout sessions for the advanced Investor!

kfort

Registered
Go to ACRE. You won't regret it. I doubt anyone has ever walked away thinking it wasn't worth it

TAMI

Registered
congratulation Micdim for becoming a member , I also started at the ACRE event

micdim

New Forum Member
Hi Gary,
Thank you for your advice. Very much appreciated, and looking forward to attending.
P.S.
I've just started reading Real Estate Investing in Canada. So far very interesting and well written. Can't wait to get started.

Thanks again Gary!

micdim

New Forum Member
Thanks to everyone for your replies, advice. I'll be looking into the next event.

Micdim

Thomas Beyer

REIN Member