Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Questions to ask as Realtor

DaveRhydderch

Registered
Realtors have a bad reputation these days. And as a Realtor, I know why. Most Realtors don`t want to work hard. They`d much rather say "lets cut the price $10,000" instead of "I`ll work harder marketing your home". Sometimes successful Realtors who have been around a long time are the worst culprits. The question is then, how do you find a good Realtor? The answer is to ask the right questions. I`ve prepared a few questions you can use to find the best Realtor for you.

1. How does our home compare to others in the area?
– It is vital to have a competively priced home. A good Realtor will have a sense of where your home stands in the current market. If a Realtor is not prepared when trying to sell you on their services, when are they going to be?

2. What is your plan to ensure we buy the right home?
– the answer better not be "I`ll take you to homes you want to see". Whether you`re buying for personal use or as an investment, your Realtor must have a good understanding of your long term plans. A good Realtor should have a process in place to get the information from you and into their head. This will save everyone time and headaches.

[/size]

3. What is your marketing plan for my home?
– Realtors need to get as many people through a home as possible. Typically, buyers look at 8 homes before they buy. How is that Realtor going to ensure yours is one of them? Hopefully your Realtor has a printed off marketing plan that outlines the action steps to get your home sold. This has the added bonus of spelling out expectations and keeping everyone accountable.

4. How will we know what the right price to offer is?