Real Estate Agent Slash Investor

UTCVenturesLtd

Registered
My realtors in Pincher Creek have been putting the bug in my ear to become a realtor and join their team.

I am more of a fix, stage and flip investor. I have always heard that you have a fine line not to cross when you are a realtor and an investor combo! I know that you do have priviledged information, but would have to be careful exercising what you do with it. Just wondering if that combo works in the real world or better to be one or the other but not both???

tahani

REIN Member
hello. I am a Realtor and an Investor. This is a great question and i get asked all the time about it. You can for sure do both. The fine line is you must always disclose and disclose in writing.

The public look at us as experts and seller sometimes they think we know something they don’t and that’s why you need to disclose.

The other thing you have to ask your self why you want to be an agent. Is it because someone says so or what is it for you. very important

Even though both are great roles and fulfill me in different ways, I prefer the investor role more .

Good luck.

tonypeters

Registered
I agree with tahani 100%. The BIG issue is "disclosure". I personally refrained from obtaining my real estate license as I was NOT interested in listing properties and making a living in that fashion. I have access to EVERYTHING that I need through my own realtor, so the decision was easy for me. Hope this will help you with your decision?

QUOTE (UTCVenturesLtd @ Oct 8 2009, 03:43 AM) My realtors in Pincher Creek have been putting the bug in my ear to become a realtor and join their team.