Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Same Face I had before I knew about Investing

NassirNathoo

Registered
Hi REIN Friends,

I am not an expert but i am sure now that i am above before i joined REIN. I have been telling friends at work, talking to family to invite them to come to ACRE program on Apri 17.
Some people that received the email said thanks and that is it.
Some ask the question that "the hard part is how you manage all these mortgages" etc...
This particular person gave me the face that reminds me my face when i was intimidated when talking about REIN.
This year, i have been telling family members that are renting in Vaughan area and sharing the bus tour experience we have in 2008 that we keep an eye on fundamentals if you leave them.
Answer from bother in law was the market will crash, the market will follow US, it is bad time, interest rate will go up, people will go down.
Boom, during this time, i told him that i bought my second duplex up and down bangalow in brampton. Guess what, I got the same face where it will crash. the property was listed for 299k and purchased for 287k.

I just want to share that it is part of learning. Do it at your pace. Learn but do not ignore to learn. Since i join i am taking my pace, this is my 2 duplex in 2 years and i wanted 1 every year if i can. But for me ZERO was not accepted. ZERO was for me better to not get involved with REIN. I wanted a change. REIN has given me training and knowledge that I can jump in real estate conversation.

Anyway, hope to see you at the APRIL 17!

housingrental

Registered
Congratulations Nassir!
Good luck on number 3 next year

lilbuffet

Registered
QUOTE (housingrental @ Apr 10 2010, 10:11 AM) Congratulations Nassir!
Good luck on number 3 next year