trailer parks

gregg

REIN Member
Sep 10, 2007
SUDBURY,ONTARIO
Hi everyone,

I have been investing in multi-unit revenue buildings since April 2007 and been a REIN member for a few months. I have an opportunity to purchase a 45 unit trailer park. Does anyone have any experience in this area. I know the water needs to be tested twice weekly by a certified water tester approved by the Ministry. The park is serviced by six wells. All of the hook-ups are in good shape and the roads have been maintained. They are asking $750,000. with a 15% downpayment they will take back a second. Please let me know your thoughts.

Greg

gregg

REIN Member
Sep 10, 2007
SUDBURY,ONTARIO
I have visited the park and talked in depth with the seller while she was completing her water safety report for the ministry. There appears to be a lot of potential for additional dollars to be made in the buy and sell trailer side of things. Maitenance of the park seems minimal unless something major happens but mostly the water needs to be tested twice weekly by a certified individual (which she is) and the roads need to be plowed in winter, grass cut in summer and water, gas and hydro lines need to be maintained. All in all it seems like a great investment with more than a 20% return on investment.

Greg

invst4profit

Registered
Aug 29, 2007
Kingston Ontario
Sounds good. I am still planning to make an offer this week on my MHP, just need to look
into financing to help in forming offer. I will have close to $1000 in legal into this so I hope
it`s not a bust.

Good luck.

Sep 11, 2007