Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

How I Break Into Real Estate on a Shoestring Budget

donpatrick

Registered
I am new to the Real Estate Investing business, as i said in my first post but i would like to tell once again
I have just started in real estate investing
looking for a few cheap and effective ways to jump into big real estate world with low budget.

I have about $1500 to spend on getting my name out there

From Where I get the most bang in marketing?

Thanking you,
Kamal Patel

ChrisDavies

Registered
QUOTE (kamalpatel @ Oct 28 2009, 12:28 AM) I am new to the Real Estate Investing business, as i said in my first post but i would like to tell once again
looking for a few cheap and effective ways to jump into big real estate world with low budget.

Thanking you,
Kamal Patel

If you`re rolling along the lines of REIN`s systems and I`m assuming you don`t have all the money you need, you`re looking at doing Joint Ventures. You don`t need to `get your name out there`. You need to make a list of your friends (Facebook is awesome) and family. They`re your best source of funds and partners.

Spend the $1500 on paper, pens, envelopes and stamps. Then send a personal letter to everyone on your list, explaining what you want to to and how you can help them.

GoRentFreeFast

Registered
I`ll suggest capital is not going to be your limiting factor at the moment...experience and knowledge will be. You’re on the right track though, you’re asking questions and you’re a part of REIN...two very good moves for new investors. Put yourself out there to work for or with a seasoned investor for a time to learn the ropes, learn the two thousand little things that will make or break profit lines in realestate.