Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

taking it from a hobby to a career

albainstar

Registered
I currently run a successful retail business for the past 5 years but do to the 4x rent increase I am facing next summer I will likely be closing down.
How do I take my love of real estate, learning and investing and turn it into a career? I am not an expert that could attract JV`s , what I would like is to team up with someone who is and help them grow thier business, and of course learn it. I would want to be more of a parter then a simple employee.
I am going to quick start but like I said I am not at an expert level yet nor do I have mass amounts of cash to forge ahead on my own(also I am not a reinvent the wheel type- I would like to team up with someone knowlegable to create a win-win)

Does this exist?
Where would i start?

coinebro

Registered
I assume their are many rein members who would JV with you. Our company does JV`s and partner ships, but I am not a rein member. I am still trying to decide if it is worth the outlay of capital.

I have had few people want to partner with us who are new to real estate , so if you want to approach a potential partner I would make a few suggestions:

1. Don`t ask them how they can help you build your business.
2. Be prepared to listen with an open mind, there are many ways to do a deal, not just the conventional way.
3. Don`t try to tell the other person you know they can make money on a deal you bring, just sit back and let them look at the numbers.